Intellectual Freedom Panel Accessible Recording

Missed our intellectual freedom panel in April of 2018? We had representatives from the Intellectual Freedom Committee (IFC), Intellectual Freedom Round Table (IFRT) and the director of both the Office of Intellectual Freedom (OIF) and the Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF). Helen Adams is the current chair of the IFC, Mack Freeman is the chair-elect for IFRT and James LaRue is the director of OIF and FTRF. Touching on why intellectual freedom should be a priority in LIS education and in our future careers; all of the panelists provided numerous specific ways to get involved as a student.